Delta Dental and all major insurances accepted. New patients welcome!

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to enhance your oral health with treatments that are customized to surpass your needs, you've found the right place. Our remarkably experienced team at Dr. Matrullo & Associates is thrilled to treat patients throughout Cranston, RI with a range of unique aesthetic considerations and objectives. Over the years, our staff has had the pleasure of getting countless endorsements from men and women of all ages who have benefited from our first-class supervision firsthand. We encourage prospective patients to browse through our extensive assortment of testimonials and realize the outcomes you could achieve when you put your confidence in our hands.

Reviews for Dr. Matrullo & Associates

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 23 2024

"Genuine compassion, true expertise & professionalism has been my consistent experience for over 3 decades w/ Dr. Joe & his entire team. I’m very sincere when I share, they are truly the absolute BEST! Not once, not twice, not three times, etc., but absolutely, each & every time I’ve needed them for 30+ years, I’ve been accommodated & treated w/ nothing less than smiles, comfort, relief, resolution, & true compassion. Rhonda (Dr. Joe’s right hand medical assistant) & Dr. Joe have a combined & amazing way (that I don’t think they are consciously aware of), but of talking you thru & comforting you as they proceed w/ literally… Yikes!! Yes! A freaking surgical root/nerve involved dental procedure. Besides, the initial numbing needle (even that was minimal), Dr. Joe speaks to you every step of the way in a soothing, almost meditative voice w/ reassurance you are fine, telling you exactly what he’s doing, what you’ll feel (i.e. “pressure, but not sharp pain, & if you do, he & Rhonda are laser focused, watching you, attuned & listening). Rhonda is always at your side providing reassurance w/ a gentle touch of pressure on your shoulder to let you know she’s there & focused. She’s genuinely kind and admirable. Michelle (whom I personally believe, is the front office expert & true matriarch of the entire practice) w/ her expertise, warmth, & welcome is always a pleasure. Michele has superior insurance processing skills, & if you need her, she’s gotcha. If you feel horrible upon arrival, I promise she’ll make you feel better. I most recently, experienced horrific mouth/tooth pain, & thought I might have to cancel an upcoming, long overdue & previously paid in full vacation abroad. From the time I called Dr. Joe’s Office, until I had complete relief & total resolution, it was less than 2.5 hours (including my 45 minute commute to Dr. Joe’s office because I currently live on the CT line, but I’d never consider seeing anyone else). This particular day happened to be a half day for Dr. Joe & team. The office literally worked thru lunch time, & while I know they won’t admit it, I know they stayed late for me w/ no gripes whatsoever, no frowns, & from start to finish, nothing but genuine smiles, & compassion. I’m beyond grateful, & I feel so fortunate. If you don’t currently experience the same amazing care from your dental provider, I highly encourage you to reach out to Matrullo & Associates. With so much gratitude to Michele, Rhonda, & Dr. Joe, Deb Montanaro"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Dr Matrullo has been my dentist of choice for years. The staff is friendly and professional. Dr Matrullo is a very busy man but when I need help he sees me asap. They are incredibly fast and make sure to match color on any fillings that are visible."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"Dr Matrullo has been my dentist of choice for years. The staff is friendly and professional. Dr Matrullo is a very busy man but when I need help he sees me asap. They are incredibly fast and make sure to match color on any fillings that are visible."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 19 2023

"Hands down the best practice in RI! These guys are amazing at what they do, and I couldn’t recommend them more. Every experience has been wonderful, and I’ve been going to them for over a decade!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"I love Dr Matrullo.. I recommend him to everyone. I wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff is great as well."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2022

"Absolutely the best dentist I've ever been to. They took me on an emergency on a halfday due to weather. I ended up getting a root canal in hopes to save my tooth. I was not a patient there but now I am and will always be. I'm so grateful that I was helped today. The pain I was in was unbearable and they made sure was seen. Can't say enough about this practice but highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 19 2022

"Amazing office, great front staff took me in next day (been a patient) I was in extruding pain and Dr Matrullo is Great. I had a root canal the previous year and the Dr that did the root canal was awesome also. Overall they ease my dental anxiety . Thank you to all at Dr Matrullos Office"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I was hesitant to go to my first visit here but everything was clean and safe. Everyone who works there was professional and well protected. My best experience at a dentist in decades."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I just came from having a root canal, I can honestly say as someone with severe dental anxiety this entire staff from receptionists to hygienists, Dr.Joe and just everyone has been patient and kind more then understand and so helpful. If you are someone with dental concerns and anxiety that's been putting off going to the dentist, come here.I have never had a bad experience."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Facebook Nov 11 2020

"Dr. Matrullo and staff are the best. Highly trustworthy, skilled professionals, and patient focused always. Highly recommend to all."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jun 19 2020

"Dental emergency over a weekend. Called all over, with no one open or any call backs. Not a patient at Dr. Matrullo but he called right back and assessed situation, and got me in when they opened the next day. Entire staff (dentists, assistants, front desk) were amazing, kind and compassionate. I felt comfortable with Dr. Paul's plan, and everything was painless. I will now be switching for all dental care to this office."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jun 19 2020

"I was extremely pleased with Dr. Matrullo & Associates. I had an emergency dental issue arise yesterday afternoon and Dr. Joseph Matrullo was able to get me into the office at 8:30 this morning. The office is operating at or above all CDC guidelines in the age of COVID-19. When I arrived all seating in the waiting room was situated to maintain social distancing. I was immediately offered hand sanitizer and temperature check was conducted. The office staff were all extremely professional and all wearing appropriate PPE. I felt very safe in the office. My situation was addressed immediately by Dr. Matrullo. I highly recommend Dr. Matrullo & Associates for all your dental needs."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2020

"On January 20 2020 I went to my Appointment with Dr Paul Matrullo to get my partials, before doing this I had several appointments with the Doctor, all of my visits went great several teeth pulled, I was very pleased, Then on the 20th when my Partials were inserted & I saw them in the mirror I couldn’t believe my eyes 👀 I thought I was a different person, I have had no issues, they look & Feel Great, I would like to Thank Dr. Matrullo & his assistant Tina and the entire Staff or a Awesome Experience, I will continue to go& see Dr. Matrullo ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jun 19 2020

"Great Service And Fast! Friendly Staff As Well!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Facebook Apr 29 2020

"I was extremely pleased with Dr. Matrullo & Associates. I had an emergency dental issue arise yesterday afternoon and Dr. Joseph Matrullo was able to get me into the office at 8:30 this morning. The office is operating at or above all CDC guidelines in the age of COVID-19. When I arrived all seating in the waiting room was situated to maintain social distancing. I was immediately offered hand sanitizer and temperature check was conducted. The office staff were all extremely professional and all wearing appropriate PPE. I felt very safe in the office. My situation was addressed immediately by Dr. Matrullo. I highly recommend Dr. Matrullo & Associates for all your dental needs."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2019

"Thank you Dr Matrullo and Team. Great visit today. Almost looking forward to my next visit!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jun 19 2019

"Great staff and dentists"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2018

"I' thank God for leading me to Dr. Matrullo & Associates! The staff is always friendly and helpful in person and over the phone! Dr. Joe is my is my dentist, He is excellent at what he does and he really cares!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jun 19 2018

"There are no words to express the integrity and professionalism that Dr. Martrullo & Associates demonstrate everyday to their patients! First, I must say I have been a long-term patient of Dr. Martrullo for over 40 years. October 1987 was the first time that I walked in to Dr. Martrullo and associates. I was a young girl so scared that I had no idea what was going to happen to me! As I approached the reception area the welcome and reassurance that I so needed at that moment was exhibited right at the moment. I was so relieved and relaxed that I was anxious and excited to meet Dr. Martrullo! Actually this was an emergency visit I had cracked a tooth and I was pretty uncomfortable. I had recently moved to Cranston so I needed a dentist close to my home. I decided to use the Yellow Pages to find a dentist and I came across this big blue smile the logo that actually fits Dr. Martrullo and associates! There was no computer or Google at that time for me. I am so glad that I chose Dr.Martrullo & associates as my dentist! Through the years Dr. Martrullo & associates have made such a wonderful impression on me and my family! They are also patients of Dr. Martrullo. The great staff just to mention a few Tina, actually Tina is his assistant she knows me so well she relaxes me from the moment I sit in his chair I feel like she’s my extended family! Jen and Michele I wish I could find the words to tell you how wonderful they are they are so personable and professional and believe me they are always smiling! The hygienists Lynn and Claudia just to name the two that I have had are wonderful! Their cleaning techniques are incredible !! The staff as a whole will go out of their way to help you in every possible way that they can. They truly go that extra mile for patients I know because I have experienced it! I could go on an on and tell you what a wonderful practice that Dr. Martrullo & Associates is. You need to experience it for yourself! Dr. Martrullo and his staff gave me my smile back and every time I smile and receive a compliment I remember the Yellow Pages and that big blue logo with a that great smile because I have that smile now! Dr. Martrullo & associates will always be my Quan of dentistry! Helen"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Being a young adult new to ta king care of my own medical needs Dr matrullo and associates gave me great knowledge and guidance to make informed decisions. I fully trust what they say as they have helped me in many ways. All of the staff are friendly and helpful as well."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"I've always been nervous at the dentist but I cannot say enough great things about this entire office. The ladies at the front desk are always so kind and welcoming, I haven't met a hygienist there who isn't patient and willing to talk you though the process, and Dr. Joe is great! I have gone to many Dentist offices in RI and MA, usually leaving disappointed with the experience or anxious and stressed but I do not plan to leave Matrullo & Associates any time soon. Everyone I refer to the office always says they had a positive experience too!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Dr matrullo has been an excellent dentist for me for over 20 years and I would totally recommend his services. His staff is also extremely courteous and helpful"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"My Spouse has been seeing Dr. Matrullo for the past year and so glad he changed dentists.. Thank you Dr. Matrullo for the best service, plus the staff are great also... 😊 👍🏼"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Dr Matrullo has been providing my family's dental care for the last twenty five years. He has always been available for emergencies his regular level of care is outstanding. An excellent dental practice."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Very personal, professional, and friendly. This is my favorite dentist ever! My whole family enjoys coming."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"We love Dr. Matrullo & Associates. Dr. Matrullo Sr. has been my dentist since I was 7 years old. Now I'm 33 years old, and my children see Dr. Matrullo Jr. We've moved to Coventry, but I will still make the "journey" to Cranston for the dentist. Great dental care, awesome staff, short wait, quality facilities...no complaints. I highly recommend them. :)"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Awesome Dentistry. Quick checkups and great staff. As someone who typically doesnt like dentist, ever since i switched to Dr. Matrullo, my experience has been a positive one."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Dr. Matrullo and his staff are wonderful. They put you at ease and always make you feel special. I have no more anxiety about going to the dentist thanks to them."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"I have had great experiences there. Between my kids and myself nothing but good. Everyone there is helpful, nice and pleasant to be around. I called for an appointment they got me seen in a short amount of time, fixed my problem and Dr Joe was great. Definitely recommend their office for your needs and your families needs."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Staff is friendly and does a great job."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"I have been with this dentist for years now! I had a very bad toothache years ago and the dentist I had at the time could not fit me in after going to him for years! I called matrullo and i was seen that day!! I will always be loyal to them now. Tooth pain is not fun and I was well taken care of here. I highly recommend them to everyone. All the staff from the girls at the desk to the hygienist to the doctors! I trust them and the expertise."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"I've been a happy, smiling Matrullo dental patient 10+ years! Their attention to my dental health is exceptional! All staff are pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable! Thank you Dr. Joe and staff!!! Mary Kay"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Such a friendly and professional staff. They are the best at what they do and have always figured out how to make things work out with my insurance. I no longer live or work in the area but I still go out if my way to keep coming back because they have been so great."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Dr. Matrullo and his staff provide excellent customer service, always friendly, courteous and helpful. My husband, 2 children and myself use this dentist and we wouldn't go anywhere else. We highly recommend the office to anyone looking for a high quality, professional, and courteous dentist and staff."

5.0 Review from O.D. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Even though I really dislike going to the dentist , Dr. Matrullo and his staff do everything to make my experience as great as it can be!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Personal, friendly care. Dr. Marullo is always there and always says hi to you by name."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Very nice and very professional and the work on my teeth has been phenomenal so far with no problems. They take their work very seriously and are always concerned for your health afterwards."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Best dentist I've ever been to! Makes me want to keep going and not skip out on dental visits anymore. Extremely friendly people. They make you feel comfortable. I had been to a dentist in Connecticut years ago for a cleaning and it was horrible. My mouth hurt for a whole week after. I went to Dr. Matrullo & Associates and got a cleaning and I left with no pain. Wonderful dentists!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"I have been going here for many years!.. Very friendly and professional staff!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"I’m a big fan of Dr. Joe. He possesses a combination of what I believe are unique & consistent qualities in the dentist world. He is not only highly knowledgeable, experienced, & professional, but he truly has compassion. During procedures, it is not uncommon for Dr. Joe to pause & ask if you’re comfortable or feeling any pain. And if you’re like me, you DREAD when your dentist needs to refer you to a Specialist. I instantly see $$$$ signs whirling in my head and endless treatments! While my dental situation is a complicated one which requires Dr. Joe to coordinate w/ & manage my care plan along with a Specialist, he doesn’t hesitate to raise his hand & question or disagree w/ a Specialist’s recommended treatment plan including over-priced treatments! So if you find yourself in a similar situation, know that Dr. Joe has your back, & he will advocate for you every step of the way to ensure the best possible outcome. My hygienist, Marcia. She’s simply awesome! The staff at the front desk are considerate, caring and just great. Oh, and you will always feel welcomed and comfortable when you’re greeted by Ms. Michelle’s beautiful, genuine, warm smile. Kudos and the highest recommendation of Dr. Joe and the entire staff."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Everyone is very nice and polite. Dr. Joe is Very kind and patient over all a great dentist he knows his stuff. I thank God that I found them"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2017

"Very Pleasant Experience, The Staff is very Professional. I highly recommend you to go Dr. Matrullo & Associates for your Dental Care."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Facebook Jun 25 2016

"I wouldn't trust my family's dental care to anyone but Dr..Paul Matrullo and associates!"

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Jun 19 2016

"The office staff is wonderful. Helped me make an appointment that worked with my vacation. I hate the densist but he is so nice explaiNing everything has he goes. Doesn't hurt at all. Always has clean offices."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 19 2016

"Staff is very nice and professional. Never wait to long for appointments."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 19 2016

"I have been going to Dr. Matrullo & Associates for 14 years. The environment is friendly, the staff professional, the doctors are thorough and take their time with each patient. Highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jun 19 2016

"Dr. Joe is the best as well as all at Dr Matrullo and Associates, I have always been treated as family and my dental needs have always been met."

5.0 Review from G.Y. Source: Google Jun 19 2016

"I have never had an unpleasant experience at Dr. Matrullo & Associates. As a person who has always had a fear of going to the dentist, I welcomed the tremendous change I felt from my very first visit. Everyone is always pleasant and professional and Dr. Joe is the gentlest dentist. I can now say that I no longer have anxiety when a visit is coming up; I almost look forward to it!!!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jun 19 2016

"We continually find visiting the dentist a most pleasant experience. The expert care and friendly office staff at the offices of Drs. Matrullo make what used to be a dreaded experience become a now anxiously anticipated one. Kudos to Dr. Paul, Dr. Joe and the entire staff!"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Jun 19 2016

"My family and I are extremely happy with the "Matrullo and Associates experience." I have and will recommend them to friends and family. I personally think they are wonderful! Keep em smiling!!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 19 2016

"I've been a patient for approximately 20 years. Dr. Matrullo and staff are the best around. On a scale of 1-10, I rate them all a 10"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jun 19 2016

"After seeing many Dentist throughout my years, I have only one thing to say about Dr. Matrullo. Perfection!!! I travel 45 minutes whenever I need to see him and he and his staff are the most genuine, courteous, and helpful Staff I have ever encountered. On a side note, I get more compliments on my teeth now than ever before. His Implant work is Top Notch! Christopher Jones, Fall River MA"

4.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jun 19 2016

"When walking into this office you first notice a lovely waiting area with Cable TV and plenty of comfortable seating. Then you notice the friendly staff that greets you and checks you out. The dental offices are clean and dental assistants are very professional. Dr. Matrullo Sr is my dentist, very professional and very good at enhancesing your smile. If your looking for a friendly dentist, Matrullo & Associates is your place."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jun 19 2015

"The staff here is super professional. From never having to wait to be seen after check in, to finding issues my previous dentist of years never addressed, to making the entire process of fillings, cleanings, etc painless and comfortable, I would recommend Dr. Matrullo to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 19 2015

"Been going for 25 yrs"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Jun 19 2015

"I've been a patient there since I was a kid. No complaints. I am 24 now and I still go there. Enough said."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Facebook Jun 20 2014

"Love this place"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 19 2014

"I came to Dr. Mattrullo on an emergency basis, probably 15 years ago, and have been a patient of his since then. He graciously met me at his office on a weekend, and was able to relieve my pain and deal with the problem. Since then he has not found any "soft spots" as others have written about, and he has been nothing but supportive, kind, and thorough. He has worked to save my teeth, and even though I have moved out of state, I will continue to return to Rhode Island to see "my dentist", Dr. Paul Matrullo!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jun 19 2014

"I have been coming to Dr. Matrullo's office ever since I moved to Rhode Island 7 years ago! It can be scary to find a doctor when you move somewhere new, but they were highly recommended by a friend. I love how I can get an appointment in no time when I wait until the last minute! They are very kind, explain processes the entire way through and really take care of the patient. These other reviews don't know what they are talking about! Even when I moved 30 minutes away from Cranston, I still drive here!"

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Jun 19 2014

"I have been a patient for many years. Being a business owner that deals with the public I feel most people don't take the time to give that special call, just a simple thanks for the special treatment they receive. My experience with Dr. Matrullo and his wonderful staff is outstanding very professional. I have had work done that has improved my confidence in my smile. Keep up the great work and again thank you for your wonderful care."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Facebook Feb 19 2014

"I wouldn't trust my pearly whites to anyone else!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.